How to delete your magicplan account in the app and cloud (desktop)
Deleting your account is irreversible and will permanently remove all of your data from magicplan, including your projects. Please be sure of your decision before proceeding.
If you ever decide to use magicplan again in the future, you will need to create a new account.
- You should always cancel your subscription before attempting to delete your account.
- Deleting your account is a permanent action that cannot be undone. Once you delete your account, you will not be able to retrieve any of your projects in the future.
Deleting your magicplan account in the cloud:
- Log into your account in the magicplan Cloud
- In the bottom left of your screen, hover over the "Profile" icon
- Select "Your Account"
- You will see a section titled "Delete Account"
- Click the gray "Delete" button. You will then get a prompt to enter your password and a warning that your account and projects will be deleted forever
- Type in your password and click the red "Delete my account" button
- If you entered your password correctly, you will be redirected to the magicplan login screen
- Your account has now been deleted
Deleting your magicplan account in the app:
- Log into the magicplan app
- In the bottom right of your screen, tap on the "My Account" icon
- Tap "Account"
- Tap "Delete Account" at the bottom of the screen
- You will then get a prompt to enter your password and a warning that your account and projects will be deleted forever
- You will be redirected to the magicplan login screen if you entered your password correctly
- Your account has now been deleted.
- If the steps above do not work, you either have an active subscription or are a member of multiple workspaces.
- If you still wish to delete your account, kindly get in touch with our support team for further assistance.