How to Edit Company Profile Information

You can edit the Company Profile for your Workspace in both the app and the Cloud.

If you are a Workspace Owner, Workspace Admin, or Team Admin, “Company Profile” information will be used to brand the documents that you export so that your files will display both, “User” and “Company Profile” information.

Before you make changes:

  • Every Workspace and Team has a dedicated “Company Profile” information section
    • If you export the document on a Workspace level, the export will display the “Company Profile” information assigned to the Workspace.
    • If you export the document on a Team level, the export will display the “Company Profile” information assigned to the Team.
    • If the “Company Profile” information on a Team level is missing, your export will not have any information to display
  • If you are an individual magicplan user, your Company Profile information will not be affected

Permissions:

  • Members of Workspaces and Teams can see the Company Profile information but have no permission to edit it. 
  • Team Admins can make edits to the Company Profile of the Team that they are a part of, but cannot make changes to the Workspace Company Profile
  • Workspace Owners and Admins can make edits to Company Profile information for both the Team and the Workspace

 

In the magicplan Cloud:

  • Once logged in, select 'Company Profile' from the menu on your left
  • Make sure you've selected the Workspace/Team that you want to add information for
  • Under 'Logo' you can add your own logo by selecting a saved file
  • Add all the necessary information under 'Company Details' and then click on 'Save'
  • Under 'Watermark', you can then also add your own watermark by selecting a saved file

comapny-info

 

In the magicplan app:

  • Go to "Account" from the top-right of the home screen
  • Select "Company Information"
  • Fill out all the information you want to be shown on your exported plans. Add a logo and your watermark by taking a picture or selecting one from your camera roll.
  • The next time you export your project, your information will be shown on the document.